ADISQ Gala | Hubert Lenoir at the top of the selection

Hubert Lenoir’s latest album, Pictura de ipse – direct musiccollected 11 selections with 44e ADISQ Gala. Also among the artists named this year: Jean-Michel Blais, Lisa LeBlanc, Les Louanges, Les Cowboys Fringants, Ariane Moffatt, Cœur de pirate and Salomé Leclerc.

Posted at 4:15 p.m
Updated at 4:53 p.m

Marissa Groghe

Marissa Groghe
The press

The unveiling of the finalists took place on Wednesday at Montreal’s Club Soda in front of a segment of the artistic elite and the media during a first press conference in three years (the pandemic has temporarily interrupted the tradition).

Hubert Lenoir comes first in quotes, his name appearing in the artistic selections of Male Performer, Alternative Album, Critics’ Album, Artist With International Influence, Author or Composer, International Collaboration and Video of the Year. In the industry categories, the album picture de ipse is cited for its arrangements (Hubert Lenoir and Gabriel Desjardins), production, cover art (Noémie D. Leclerc), and sound recording and mixing.

A little over a year has passed since the release of the album. We went to Europe, to festivals. We stayed at the Polaris yesterday. That feeling Well. I’m happy.

Hubert Lenoir

Remember that artistic categories refer to albums, artists, or shows, while industrial categories refer to companies (record labels, production teams, etc.), products (cover art, programs, events), and individuals (arrangements, production, sound recordings, etc. ) relate .).

Lisa LeBlanc follows Lenoir for artistic selections at five (in addition to one more for the realization of chic disco).

LeBlanc, in particular, is in the running for Félix for Female Interpreter of the Year. Opposite her are Roxane Bruneau, Cœur de pirate, Sarahmée and Klô Pelgag. In addition to Hubert Lenoir, Ludovick Bourgeois, Corneille, Marc Dupré and Patrice Michaud have been nominated for the men’s section of the category.

The Cowboys Fringants are also nominated five times. The duo 2Frères, Cœur de pirate, Jay Scott, Patrick Watson, Roxane Bruneau and Salebarbes each received four awards in artistic categories.

Vincent Vallières, Les Louanges, Jean-Michel Blais and their respective teams are nominated six times: three artistic and three industrial selections each.

The main categories


Natasha Kanapé is in the running for the Revelation category.

Five artists meet in the “Revelation” category: Étienne Coppée, Natasha Kanapé, La Zarra, Ariane Roy and Jay Scott. The rap album of the year is awarded to KNLO, Koriass, Lost, Sarahmée or Souldia.

Half Moon Run, Elliot Maginot, Naya Ali, Patrick Watson and Alicia Moffet are in the running for Félix for Best English Album. Roxane Bruneau, Dumas, Pierre Lapointe, Les Cowboys Fringants, Ariane Moffatt, Gab Paquet, Klô Pelgag, Émile Proulx-Cloutier, Patrice Michaud and Vincent Vallières are nominated in the Best Show of the Year category.

The comedy shows feature Virginie Fortin, Louis-José Houde, Mariana Mazza, Arnaud Soly and Pierre-Yves Roy-Desmarais. This year’s Group or Duo of the Year award will be decided between 2Frères, Bon Enfant, Les Cowboys Fringants, Les Trois Accords and Salebarbes. Beatrice Deer, Natasha Kanapé, Laura Niquay, Scott-Pien Picard and Samian are named Indigenous Artist of the Year.

“We cannot stress enough the joy of seeing our three galas live in front of an audience,” commented Julie Gariépy, Executive Producer and Content Manager for the ADISQ Galas.

This year we received a record count, proof that artists never stopped creating, which, among other things, allows for the return of entertainment categories.

Julie Gariépy, Executive Producer and Content of the ADISQ Galas

Around 250 albums, 88 shows and 91 music videos were counted for this edition, for a total of 56 Félix awarded during the three galas.

The Gala de l’ADISQ ceremony, again hosted by Louis-José Houde, will take place on November 6th at the Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier, Place des Arts. It follows the Premier Gala, presented on November 2nd and moderated by Pierre Lapointe at MTelus, and the Industry Gala, a little earlier that same day at Club Soda and moderated by Claudine Prévost.

Leave a Comment